Til we meet again

Gordon B. Hinckley 1910-2008

I’m a little late commenting on the death of LDS Church President Gordon B. Hinckley, but I wanted to echo the sentiments of most people I’ve heard comment, that he will be fondly remembered as a giant of a man and will be greatly missed; at the same time, I’m happy for him. He’s together with his wife who he missed so much, and how could anyone imagine living a life more full than his was?

My toon is not that great a likeness, but it was fun to spend a little time doodling it while remembering the great service he gave to the Lord during his years as president of the Church.

I’m excited to see a new chapter in church history begin today, as Thomas S. Monson is expected to be announced as the new President of the Church. I’ve got a special fondness for him; his little brother was my bishop growing up, and it was always fun to hear Pres. Monson referred to as “Uncle Tommy.”

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

