If this is what change feels like, I’m not impressed

20080205elc.jpgSince the latest polls (and election results seem to be turning out) had Mitt Romney taking 70-80% of Republican votes in Utah’s primary today, I didn’t feel bad about voting for my real first choice on the Republican ballot, even though most people in the state have probably never heard of him (and don’t ask me who it was; I’ll post if I ever feel like reavealing [and no, it wasn’t Ron Paul!]). If Mitt was in any danger of losing I’d have voted for him, though. I’m still not comfortable with John McCain. The only thing he’s got going for him in my mind is that he won’t cause mass genocide in the middle east by pulling the troops out of Iraq, like Hillary, Obama, and Paul would.

So did I pretty much throw away my vote by going with my conscience? Yes and no. In the end, though, I really don’t think it will matter who ends up on the GOP ballot, if you know what I mean…

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Utah and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If this is what change feels like, I’m not impressed

  1. Travis says:

    I stood at the voting machine, and I pressed Romney. Then I clicked next, then back. Eventually, i figured out how to change my vote (not easy on these machines), and I voted my conscience.

    I will tell you that I proudly voted for a man who was out of the race. Duncan Hunter was the best candidate.

Leave a Reply

