Introducing: Classic Cartoonista

Originally published in The Utah Statesman in Nov 2001

One of the benefits of having been cartooning regularly for the last ten years is being able to look back at some of my old work and seeing it still give me a chuckle. I thought it would be fun on the ol’ blog here to create a new feature. Every Monday I’ll be pulling out a moldy old scribble “re-presenting” something from the past; those of you who’ve known me long enough will hopefully enjoy them again, and new readers, well, it’ll still be new to you! It’s Classic Cartoonista, brought to you out of laziness and nostalgia LOVE.

I chose this first strip due to all the money we are spending keeping our cars alive lately. Extremely frustrating and expensive, yet necessary. Like kids (I joke. Kinda). Anyway…

In addition, along with my Clipper and Cooties work, every Thursday will see an update of my brand new strip, which will be up this week. So this blog will henceforth be updating 5 days a week, Monday thru Friday, for your reading enjoyment, in the hopes that you will eventually buy something from me when I start merchandising my work. Yay, e-capitalism!

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Classic Cartoonista. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing: Classic Cartoonista

  1. Gary Barkley says:

    One of my favorite strips from Ag-gravation was around Thanksgiving and Nick puts olives on his fingers while his wife is trying to have a moment with him (boys will be boys, eh?)

  2. cartoonista says:

    There will be plenty of trips down memory lane, methinks!

Leave a Reply

