Dark, sleepless Knight…and a forest of spiders?

No Cooties update today, people. I spent the evening yesterday trying to get a few winks in before catching a midnight showing of Dark Knight. My thoughts?

I was in awe. When the movie ended, I realized that every other superhero movie I’d ever seen had suddenly seemed so hokey. This masterpiece has raised the bar for all future superhero movies. Sam Raimi is probably in the fetal position on his bathroom floor crying right now.

I had chalked up all the talk about Heath Ledger’s final performance to respectful mourning, but he deserved every bit of it. Ledger made Nicholson seem like Krusty the Klown, and made for the most chilling movie villain I’ve ever watched.

This movie was fantastic. I hope they’re discussing future villains for the franchise now. I’d love to see what Nolan can do with the Riddler.

Anyway, I got home from the movie at around 4:00 am, then got just under two hours of sleep before work today. Then I gave blood at work this morning, and I have to do some pizza delivering tonight as well. I’m thinking I will sleep pretty soundly tonight.

But yeah, that’s why there’s no comic today; however, I do finally have an announcement: Cooties has been welcomed by the good folks at the fine webcomic collective, Spiderforest! It’s got some great people who have helped me move the site over and give my comic a nice community to live in. Take a look at cooties.spiderforest.com, and change your bookmarks!

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dark, sleepless Knight…and a forest of spiders?

  1. Pingback: Dadmocracy » Archive » Bat-Dubya?

Leave a Reply

