Ninja sketchin’

Cooties Jake ninjaMy wife popped in a Jane Austen movie a few nights ago. At 10 minutes in I could feel my testosterone levels depleting to perilous levels. I had to grab a pencil and draw my Cooties character Jake fighting a ninja clan while falling out of a skyscraper window. It still wasn’t enough to let me finish the movie, but here’s a little slice of the unfinished product with a smidgen of digital coloring thrown in.

It’s sort of an homage to my favorite Wolverine/Batman/TMNT stories where the characters visit Japan. Every time, there is a battle scene that ends up with everyone smashing through a window and fighting their way to the pavement below. Because that’s how ninjas roll, yo.

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Cooties. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ninja sketchin’

  1. Olive says:

    I have loved your sketches for almost 20 years now. Recently went through my old letters, and found a GIANT stack of ones you did many many many years ago. I should scan them all in and send them to you for your birthday.

  2. cartoonista says:

    That would be the best present ever! Got some great memories on those drawings!

Leave a Reply

