State of the blog 2011

Welcome to another wonderful year of El Cartoonista! 2010 was notable in my cartooning world; I was able to get published in Sunstone magazine, my first printed work outside of a local newspaper. My other creations suffered a little; I only posted 22 updates of my webcomic Cooties the whole year. I am planning on being more diligent in 2011: at least one update a week (and hopefully an end to my first story arc) is my goal.

I want to change things up a bit from previous Year-in-reviews I’ve done. Instead of Time people/things of the year and my top 10 movies, I’ll just post a quick list of my favorite things from the past year:

Favorites of 2010
1. Marvelcats
2. Toy Story 3
3. Inception
4. Pixels
5. Parable of the Bread Aisle (Favorite political article)
6. Popcorn
7. Favorite new webcomics – Gronk & My Sister The Freak
8. Favorite failed prediction: California earthquake sept 2010 (YouTube)
9. Sound bite – Nancy Pelosi
10. Favorite Calvin & Hobbes parody

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

