2012 preview

It’s that time of year when I get busy on a calendar to give to my family and friends. When you’re related to a poor artist you get poor art for Christmas :). Here’s a taste! I want to make this calendar as visually pleasing as I can; if you have to have a cartoon on your wall for a whole month it might as well look great, right?

I am fiddling with the idea of doing this one in full color and putting it up for sale at Indyplanet like I did with The Classroom Curses. I really liked how that project turned out. Time is tight, though, and a calendar is marketable for a very slim period of time. I will try my best. In the meantime, I wanted to post a snippet of January’s installment to get in the 2012 doomsday spirit. Hope you like!

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

