Cooties is coming

blog20120515

So yeah, Cooties has been on hiatus for over a year now. I am happy to announce that it is returning, hopefully within the next couple of months. I want to get at least 20 pages completed before I start updating (above is a small preview of the first 3 pages), so I have time to work on the rest of the first story without feeling rushed.

I’ve been creating the art entirely on my iPad, and doing the word balloons/lettering on my desktop with GIMP. I can’t tell you how hooked I am on being able to draw and color this comic wherever I feel like it. The freedom is very conducive to creating!

Secondly, I’m anxious to start getting Cooties made in print editions, too. The app Sketchbook Pro, with which I create my pages, supposedly can do it in high enough resolution that I can print them manga-sized through Ka-Blam. I’ll print a test issue when I’ve got enough completed pages done to see how it works. Wish me luck, and HECK YEAH I’M WEBCOMICKING AGAIN.

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
Image | This entry was posted in Cooties and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

