Throwback Thursday: Expedition

Jan2013

I used to make a family calendar to give away as Christmas gifts to friends and family every year. I drew this up in 2013 before my ex-wife and I decided to split up; there was no calendar for 2014. I debated posting this because it almost seems to be making fun of her, but I actually found the fact that she was cold all the time kind of endearing. When I asked the kids this last Christmas what they wanted to get for their mom, the unanimous answer was an electric blanket.

Anyway, 2015 is looking to be a good year for all involved. Hope yours is, too!

About Nick Perkins

Insurance drone by day, cartoonist by night.
This entry was posted in Cartoonista strips, Classic Cartoonista and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

